Arrested for DUI? Defense Attorney Tom Barton Can Help
Throughout the state of Georgia, drinking and driving is treated as one of the most serious criminal offenses. Being caught behind the wheel with a blood alcohol content (BAC) level of .08 makes it certain that you’ll be arrested. If you’re under the age of 21, that number drops to .02. For commercial drivers, it’s just .04.
Where do you turn when you need a criminal defense lawyer who can help? Look to Tom Barton, your Go-to Guy for DUI in Georgia.
Attorney Barton feels that DUI defense is a complex issue that can be very different according to your individual circumstance. That is why he maintains a dedicated DUI site that provides a lot of information solely on the topics of Georgia DUI.
The moment you see those flashing lights in the rearview mirror, it’s time to start thinking about speaking to an attorney. The single best thing you can do is contact Tom Barton as soon as possible.
Why Are The DUI Penalties So Harsh And What Are The Long Term Consequences Of A Conviction?
With a drunk driving arrest and conviction, the consequences can be severe. After all, you could be looking at a year-long license suspension, jail time, and a record that will follow you to every job, school, and even apartment application for the rest of your life — even if you’ve never been arrested before.
Tom Barton can change all of that. Whether you’ve been arrested for a DUI in the past or you’ve always managed to maintain a clean record, you need someone with enough experience and knowledge to build a solid defense. Over the years Tom Barton has helped those arrested for a DUI in Clayton County, Fayette County, Rockdale County, Spalding County, Butts County, Henry County and surrounding areas and can help you as well.
10 Days to Avoid a License Suspension
If you’ve been arrested for a DUI in Georgia, you may have just 10 days to avoid a license suspension. If any of the following apply, contact Tom Barton immediately to review your case and receive the legal advice you deserve.
- Your blood alcohol content was over .08.
- You refused to have your BAC taken.
- Police officers stated you refused a test, even if you tried.
- You were under 21 when you were arrested, and your results were .02 or higher.
- You currently have a CDL and your results were .04 or higher.
If you met any of those and you don’t request a hearing within a 10 day period, your license is automatically suspended. There are absolutely no hardship exceptions once your license has been suspended.
It’s not quite as simple as asking for a hearing, either. You have to make your request in writing, and it may even be confusing as to whether you need to make the request at all.
Stop the confusion. Contacting Attorney Barton means a defense that will help you keep your license. But remember: you can’t do that after your 10 days has expired, so make the call now.
Ready to Fight? Georgia DUI Attorney Tom Barton is on Your Side
A DUI conviction can impact every area of your life. There’s nothing easy about being arrested for drinking and driving, but Tom Barton is ready to invest the necessary resources to help protect your rights both now and in the future. It’s not easier simply to plead guilty if you’re facing drunk driving charges. Tom Barton Law has the resources you need to take a closer look at your case.
Get the experienced support you deserve, Contact Tom Barton Today!